We have one life to live. Still, in this life, we’re not allowed to live the way we want to. Why? Because, we live in a society. Beacuse, we’re humans, not animals. There are some rules that we need to follow. There’s a way in which we need to do things. If we don’t or refuse to, we’re considered rebels; we’re considered foolish; we’re considered crazy.
 
Why at all do we need to live a life based on rules? What all can you control with rules? Just because what you’re doing isn’t aceptable in the society, it cannot be termed as bad or wrong. Tell me how you can avoid falling in love with a person whom you cannot get married to just because your horoscopes don’t match. Are all successful marraiges a result of perfectly matched horoscopes? Is that the only thing that plays a major role in making a marraige successful? I still don’t understand how someone can predict what a relationship is going to be like by just looking at the horoscopes. Haven’t we seen unsuccessful relationships and broken marraiges inspite of having matched the horoscopes and everything else that’s involved?
 
Ok, leave this apart. Why do girls get more affected than guys in cases of broken engagements and marraiges? Things have changed quite a lot these days. It doesn’t matter much. Still, that kind of a mindset persists in the society. Let’s take an example of rape. A girl is obviously the affected one in rape cases. We all know that it’s actually not the girl’s fault. Still, how many guys are ready to accept a girl who’s been raped? Why do they blur the girl’s face when they show the rape news on television? How many guys are willing to marry such a girl? Even if the guy is willing to, would his parents be willing to accept her as their daughter-in-law? Wouldn’t they be again worried about what people will have to say about it? A rape is more of a mental abuse than a physical one. Do we understand this? Do all the females understand this? Because it’s mostly females who stand against the other females.
 
And why, after marraige, does a girl have to move to the guy’s place? Is there a reason behind this? Why’s the girl supposed to wear symbols of marraige all the time after getting married? For guys, it’s so easy. No difference. They wear the same kind of clothes and they don’t get to wear any added marraige-specific accessories. Is it bad if a girl doesn’t wear all these symbols? Will the people point a finger on her if she doesn’t? They do. Why?
 
Now tell me why I can’t go and live with a friend, who’s a guy, just because he’s a HE and I’m a SHE. So, if I do, it’s bad, right? Or is it wrong on my part to do that because it isn’t acceptable to other people? Tell me how it affects others. Does anyone really get affected if I do things like that? Okay, I have a clear conscience. So what? For others, it’s not. Just beacuse others would think bad about me, say things about me, and since this would affect the people related to me, i.e., my family, I shouldn’t do it, right?. Did I just answer my own question? I don’t think so.
 
Why’s it considered bad if a girl smokes or drinks? (don’t give me any stupid health reasons) Is it just because a girl has to bear a child in the long term and these habits might affect the child? No. It’s because it’s BAD if a girl smokes or drinks. It’s just that she’s not supposed to. It’s because she’s a GIRL. Isn’t it? How many families would accept a daughter-in-law who smokes and drinks?
 
The good, the bad, the right, the wrong; it’s all inside us. It’s what WE think. It’s what our conscience feels about something. Am I right? I know but I pretend that I don’t know.
 
I’m not a feminist people. It’s just what I feel. It’s what I’d not like to talk about; it’s what I’d like to scream out to the deaf, the blind, and the mute ones.
 
NO ONE AND NOTHING CAN OR WILL CHANGE.
WE LIVE IN A SOCIETY.
WE ARE A PART OF THE SOCIETY.
WE ARE THE SOCIETY.
FOLLOW THE RULES OR YOU’D BE BOYCOTTED AND BEATEN TO DEATH.
DEATH BY WORDS.
 
I’m dead.
 
