If only you’d have looked
beyond the black, into the depth of my eyes

If only you’d have seen
what I see, and others don’t, in the skies

If only you’d have noticed
not the color, but the playfulness of my hair

If only you’d have felt
the magnets that we are as a pair

If only you’d have seen
the current that rushes through my skinny body

If only you’d have explored
the real me, who’s not just a somebody

If only you’d have overlooked
the kid in me, and understood the expression

If only you’d have called it
love, not obsession

If only you’d have ignored
my clothes, and watched my movements

If only you’d have grasped
the meaning of my various comments

If only you’d not have
pampered my jealousy

If only you’d not have
let me in the world of fantasy

If only you’d have known why
I find you different from other men

If only you’d have known that
I’m unlike other women, but still a woman

