The weekend was good fun this time. My roomate was quite upset on saturday because she lost the house keys. So I suggested that we should go to Aquatica (a water park in kolkata) to perk up her mood. It was pouring since morning and I asked her to wait till the rain stops. But she was in a hurry to go there. She’s a great swimmer and as soon as she hears "water", she just can’t stop herself! Even I can’t but she was more excited about it than I was 🙂
 
We finally packed (almost stuffed) all the things in a huge bag and left for Aquatica. It was a great day to be there. Blue sky, black clouds, drizzle, and the sun trying its best to peep out of the clouds. We were behaving like two stupid kids there, jumping around from one pool to another, looking at the long tubes and doing wows and haws, sliding up and down, giggling, and commenting on other people (our usual habit) 😀 In the wave pool, I almost got choked twice. Nid (my roomate) tried her best to make me float and but I ended up in a mess everytime. She told me to put my head in and bubble out from the mouth. What I did was breathe in and swallow water :p This wasn’t expected out of me, who’s actually done rafting in the waters of Rishikesh :p
 
But anywayz, we had fun. We jumped around in all the pools, sliding up and down, and danced away to glory in the wave pool till our backs started hurting, and then clicked some pics here and there.
 
 

The clown and I 😀 Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

 

The sun and the black clouds Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Nid whispering something in the elephant’s ear 😀 Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

 

Another one of the clouds.. they look like smoke in d sky Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

 

One of d pools in Aquatica Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Sunday was an okay day. We slept for most of the time cuz our backs were hurting after all that jumping around in the pools. In the evening, we saw "The Da Vinci Code". Nothing great about it. I still like the book better 🙂

 

